Press releases

Miele dishwashers for respiratory equipment at fire stations – with capacities to meet every need

Gütersloh/Hanover, June 20, 2022 No. 040/2022
  • From undercounter units to large-capacity washers

  • For the first time with inserts for compressed air cylinders

After each call-out, respiratory equipment must be hygienically reprocessed – in addition to masks and regulators, this also includes compressed air cylinders and carrier frames for compressed air bottles. Depending on the requirements and available space at the fire station, Miele now offers suitable solutions for this application: from compact washers to a medium-sized model and a large-capacity washer. For the first time, the two largest units can even clean compressed air cylinders and their carrier frames at the same time.

Miele has already been offering a unit for reprocessing masks and regulators since 2018 in the form of the special PG 8063 Safety washer. From 2023, the PLW 7111 Safety unit with a width of 65 cm will be the perfect fit when there is a higher demand for cleaning respiratory equipment on a small footprint. Here, 16 masks or 8 masks plus 8 respirators are reprocessed safely and efficiently. If required, the equipment can also be disinfected and dried. In addition, the cleaning of four compressed air cylinders or two carrier frames is possible in this model.

The large-capacity washers from the PLW 86 Safety model series can also be used for reprocessing fire-fighters' respiratory equipment from November 2022 onwards with the appropriate accessories. Up to three levels can be used to clean 24 respirators or half as many masks and associated regulators. In addition, these units offer space for eight small or four large compressed air cylinders. Alternatively, four carrier racks can be reprocessed in a single wash cycle.

The large-capacity washers are optionally available with drying and as single- or double-door versions. The latter, when installed in a diaphragm wall, enables the segregation of the clean and dirty operations in a respiratory apparatus workshop, preventing the spread of germs and enabling maximum hygiene safety.

 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. Their product portfolio also includes dishwashers, air purifiers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications. Founded in 1899, the company has eight production plants in Germany, one each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland as well as two production plants belonging to its Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Sales in the 2021 business year amounted to around € 4.84 bn. Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 22,300, of which approx. 11,200 employees work in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia. 

Download as PDF
Your contact

Anke Schläger
+ 49 5241 89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com

Miele-Spüler für die Atemschutzausrüstung auf der Feuerwache – mit Kapazitäten für jeden Bedarf

Gütersloh/Hannover, 20. Juni 2022 Nr. 040/2022
  • Von unterbaufähigen Geräten bis zum Großraumspüler

  • Erstmals mit Einsätzen für Druckluftflaschen

Nach jedem Einsatz muss Atemschutzausrüstung hygienisch aufbereitet werden – neben Masken und Lungenautomaten gehören auch Druckluftflaschen und Pressluftatmer-Tragegestelle dazu. Je nach Anspruch und vorhandenem Platz auf der Feuerwache bietet Miele dafür jetzt die passenden Lösungen an: von kompakten Spülern über ein mittelgroßes Modell bis zum Großraumspüler. In den beiden größten Geräten lassen sich erstmals sogar Druckluftflaschen und deren Tragegestelle gleichzeitig reinigen.

Mit dem Spezialspüler PG 8063 Safety bietet Miele schon seit 2018 ein Gerät für die Aufbereitung von Masken und Lungenautomaten an. Ab 2023 ist das Gerät PLW 7111 Safety mit 65 Zentimetern Breite die richtige Lösung, wenn auf kleinem Raum ein höherer Bedarf an gereinigter Atemschutzausrüstung besteht. Hier werden 16 Masken oder acht Masken plus acht Lungenautomaten sicher und effizient aufbereitet. Bei Bedarf kann die Ausrüstung auch desinfiziert und getrocknet werden. Zusätzlich ist in diesem Modell die Reinigung von vier Druckluftflaschen oder zwei Tragegestellen möglich.

Auch die Großraumspüler der Modellreihe PLW 86 Safety können ab November 2022 mit dem passenden Zubehör für die Aufbereitung der Feuerwehr-Atemschutzausrüstung genutzt werden. Auf bis zu drei Ebenen werden hier 24 Atemschutzmasken oder jeweils halb so viele Masken und Lungenautomaten sauber. Darüber hinaus bieten diese Geräte Platz für acht kleine oder vier große Druckluftflaschen. Alternativ können in einem Spülgang vier Tragegestelle aufbereitet werden.

Die Großraumspüler sind optional mit Trocknung und in ein- oder zweitüriger Ausführung verfügbar. Somit ermöglichen sie in der Atemschutzwerkstatt die bauliche Trennung in einen schwarzen und weißen Bereich, der Keimverschleppungen vorbeugt und ein Höchstmaß an Hygienesicherheit ermöglicht.

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore. Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen sowie die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2021 rund 4,84 Milliarden Euro. In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 22.300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, etwa 11.200 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen. 

Download als PDF
Medienkontakt

Anke Schläger
+ 49 5241 89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com