Press releases

Live and digital in Cologne: Miele at the IDS – with lots of new features for dental practices

Gütersloh/Cologne, August 27, 2021 No. 061/2021
  • Miele thermal disinfectors and small sterilisers even more versatile in use

  • Safe hygiene with washing machines, dishwashers and air purifiers

After a period of forced absence, Miele is to be in live attendance once again at the IDS, the world's leading dental technology show in Cologne – and, at the same time, at the digital platform IDS Connect: with new products from the proven System4Dent portfolio which has been extended to cover all disciplines within dental medicine. Alongside thermal disinfectors and small sterilisers, air purifiers, washing machines and dishwashers provide protection against viruses and bacteria (September 22-25, Cologne, Building 10.2, Booth R 019).

With their new accessories, Miele thermal disinfectors can be put to universal use, even in the fields of orthodontics and implantology. For the machine-based cleaning and disinfection of multi-function syringes, Miele offers matching adapters which guarantee the secure positioning of cannulae from a variety of brands in upper and lower baskets. Furthermore, a new insert has been developed which considerably increases the capacity for trays and cartridges – an aspect which simplifies the reprocessing of surgical instruments. All holders can, if required, be inclined to now take 12 trays in the lower basket – twice as many as previously.

If phobic patients have to be treated with laughing gas, the reprocessing of double hoses and masks represents an additional challenge. From early 2022, Miele will be offering a space-saving solution: A new holder which can hold up to two hoses with a capacity that can even be increased to five. A matching mesh tray is available for reprocessable patients' masks.

Two years after their market launch, the four small Miele Cube and Cube X sterilisers offer even greater user convenience which simplifies the reprocessing of instruments in dental practices: these include a new and flexible holder which for the first time accommodates containers and cartridges with a maximum height of 70 mm. Practices which combine the use of a Cube or Cube X unit with a Miele thermal disinfector and hence require considerably more demineralised water now see their needs met fast in the form of Miele full demineralisation cartridges. Miele has also developed an app by the name of DataDiary for the wireless transmission of reprocessing data from up to 9 sterilisers. The most recent updated version is available for Android and iOS.

Everywhere in dental practices, Miele machines can reduce the risk of contracting an infection by preventing the spread of viruses and bacteria. Wherever frequent and thorough ventilation is not sufficient, the three mobile Miele AirControl air purifiers provide effective assistance: With an air throughput capacity of up to 3,000 cubic metres of air per hour, they are able to replace the entire air in a room six times an hour, whilst at the same time filtering the air as it passes. A five-stage filtration system which includes a high-performance HEPA H14 particulate filter, captures even the minutest of particles and renders more than 99.995% of all air-borne particles, viruses, bacteria and fungal spores innocuous.

Consequently, workwear should be washed in disinfection programmes with proven effectiveness followed by drying as germs propagate in clothing. Miele's commercial Little Giants with a load capacity of 7 kg therefore come with 15 programmes for reliable and tailored disinfection. Similarly, ProfiLine dishwashers from Miele ensure sparkling crockery in staff kitchens – and the ultimate in safety through a hygiene programme with high main wash and final rinse temperatures.
 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. Their product portfolio also includes dishwashers, air purifiers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications (Miele Professional). Founded in 1899, the company has eight production plants in Germany, one each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland as well as two production plants belonging to its Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Sales in the 2020 business year amounted to around € 4.5 bn (thereof 29.5% in Germany). Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 20,900, of which approx. 11,050 employees work in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia.

 

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Anke Schläger
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com

Media information

Description Download

Ample space for trays, containers and cartridges is offered by the new holders for use in Miele Cube and Cube X small sterilisers. 

High Resolution JPG

Filter replacement on a mobile Miele AirControl air purifier. The five-stage filtration system, which includes a high-performance HEPA H14 particulate filter, captures even the minutest of particles and renders more than 99.995% of all air-borne particles, viruses, bacteria and fungal spores innocuous. 

High Resolution JPG

Live in Köln und digital: Miele auf der IDS – mit vielen Neuheiten für Zahnarztpraxen

Gütersloh/Köln, 27. August 2021 Nr. 061/2021
  • Thermodesinfektoren und Kleinsterilisatoren noch flexibler nutzbar

  • Sichere Hygiene mit Waschmaschinen, Geschirrspülern und Luftreinigern

Auf der weltweit führenden Dentaltechnik-Messe IDS in Köln präsentiert sich Miele erstmals wieder live – und parallel dazu auf der digitalen Plattform IDS connect: mit Neuheiten aus dem bewährten Portfolio System4Dent, das für alle Disziplinen der Zahnmedizin weiter ergänzt wurde. Neben Thermodesinfektoren und Kleinsterilisatoren sorgen Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Geschirrspüler für den Schutz vor Viren und Bakterien in Praxisräumen (22. bis 25. September, Köln, Halle 10.2, Stand R 019).

Mit neuem Zubehör lassen sich Miele-Thermodesinfektoren universell einsetzen, auch in Kieferorthopädie oder Implantologie. Für die maschinelle Reinigung und Desinfektion von Multi-Funktionsspritzen bietet Miele passende Adapter an, die die sichere Platzierung der Kanülen verschiedener Hersteller im Unter- und Oberkorb ermöglichen. Zudem wurde ein neuer Einsatz entwickelt, der die Aufnahme von Trays und Kassetten deutlich erhöht – was vor allem die Aufbereitung von chirurgischen Instrumenten erleichtert. Alle Halterungen lassen sich bei Bedarf neigen, so dass jetzt 12 Trays im Unterkorb platziert werden können, also doppelt so viele wie bisher.

Wo Angstpatienten mit Lachgas behandelt werden, stellt die Aufbereitung der wiederwendbaren Doppelschläuche und Masken eine zusätzliche Herausforderung dar. Miele bietet dafür ab Anfang 2022 eine platzsparende Lösung an: Eine neue Halterung, in der bis zu zwei Schläuche Platz finden, und deren Kapazität auf insgesamt fünf erhöht werden kann. Für aufbereitbare Patientenmasken steht eine passende Siebschale zur Verfügung.

Zwei Jahre nach Markteinführung bieten die vier Miele-Kleinsterilisatoren „Cube“ und „Cube X“ noch mehr Bedienkomfort, der die Instrumentenaufbereitung in Zahnarztpraxen erleichtert: zum Beispiel eine neue, flexible Halterung, die erstmals Container und Kassetten bis zu einer Höhe von 70 Millimetern aufnimmt. Praxen, die die Cube- und Cube X-Geräte mit einem Miele-Thermodesinfektor kombinieren und deshalb einen hohen Bedarf an demineralisiertem Wasser haben, können diesen nun besonders schnell über Miele-Vollentsalzungspatronen decken. Für die kabellose Übertragung der Aufbereitungsdaten von bis zu neun Sterilisatoren hat Miele eine App namens „DataDiary“ entwickelt, die in einer aktualisierten Fassung für Android und iOS zur Verfügung steht.

Überall in der Praxis können Miele-Geräte das Risiko einer Infektion durch Viren oder Bakterien verringern. Wo häufiges und gründliches Lüften nicht ausreichend möglich ist, bieten die drei mobilen Luftreiniger Miele AirControl wirksame Unterstützung: Sie wälzen mit einer Leistung von bis zu 3.000 Kubikmetern Luft pro Stunde die komplette Raumluft sechsmal um und filtern sie dabei. Ein fünfstufiges Filtersystem, zu dem ein HEPA- ochleistungsfilter H14 gehört, fängt selbst feinste Teilchen auf und macht mehr als 99,995 Prozent aller Schwebstoffe, Viren, Bakterien und Pilze unschädlich.

Weil sich Keime auch durch Wäsche verbreiten können, sollte Arbeitskleidung mit ausgewiesenen Desinfektionsprogrammen gewaschen und anschließend getrocknet werden. Die gewerblichen „Kleinen Riesen“ von Miele für maximal sieben Kilogramm Beladung sind deshalb mit 15 Programmen für eine zuverlässige und bedarfsgerechte Desinfektion ausgestattet. Zudem sorgen im Pausenraum der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter die ProfiLine-Geschirrspüler von Miele schnell für sauberes Geschirr – und durch das Hygiene-Programm mit hohen Reinigungs- und Nachspültemperaturen für ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit.

 

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore (Geschäftsbereich Professional). Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen sowie die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2020 rund 4,5 Milliarden Euro (davon in Deutschland: 29,5 Prozent). In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 20.900 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, etwa 11.050 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen.

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Anke Schläger
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com

Medien zu dieser Meldung

Beschreibung Download

Viel Platz für Trays, Container und Kassetten bieten die neuen Halterungen für die Miele-Kleinsterilisatoren „Cube“ und „Cube X“.

 

High Resolution JPG

Schnell ausgetauscht: Filterwechsel an einem mobilen Luftreiniger Miele AirConrol. Das fünfstufige Filtersystem, zu dem ein HEPA-Hochleistungsfilter H14 gehört, fängt selbst feinste Teilchen auf und macht mehr als 99,995 Prozent aller Schwebstoffe, Viren, Bakterien und Pilze unschädlich.

 

High Resolution JPG
Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Anmeldung Presseverteiler

Mit der Aufnahme in den kostenlosen Miele-Presseverteiler erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressemitteilungen und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden