Press releases

Laundry, dishwashing and room air filtration: Hygiene throughout dental practices – with Miele

Gütersloh/Cologne, September 22, 2021 No. 078/2021
  • Miele's AirControl air purifier reduces the risk of infection through viruses

  • Laundry machines and dishwashers with hygiene cycles

In dental practices, Miele machines can reduce the risk of contracting an infection by preventing the spread of viruses and bacteria. The new AirControl air purifier and washing machines and dishwashers from Miele with their hygiene programmes have an important contribution to make.

Wherever frequent and thorough ventilation proves insufficient, the three mobile Miele AirControl air purifiers provide effective assistance: With an air throughput capacity of up to 3,000 cubic metres of air per hour, they are able to replace the entire air in a room six times an hour, whilst at the same filtering the air as it passes. A five-stage filtration system which includes a high-performance HEPA H14 particulate filter, captures even the minutest of particles and renders more than 99.995% of all air-borne particles, viruses, bacteria and fungal spores innocuous. An integrated sensor monitors the need for ventilation by continuously measuring the CO2 content of the room air. After each use, thermal deactivation of relevant pathogens takes place automatically at approx. 70°C. Efficacy has been proven by a recent study conducted by the highly reputable HYBETA hygiene institute in Münster, Germany.

Germs can also be transferred in dental practices through laundry, spreading pathogens. Consequently, workwear should be washed in disinfection programmes with proven effectiveness, followed by drying. Miele's semi-commercial Little Giants are designed for a maximum load size of 7 kg and come replete with 15 programmes for reliable disinfection tailored to individual needs: For example, programmes consisting of a main wash followed by 3 rinse cycles at up to 85°C meet the requirements of the Robert Koch Institute (RKI) with respect to infection control and hospital hygiene in Germany. Other programmes comply with the Association of Applied Hygiene (VAH). Programme parameters have been adjusted to the requirements of standards valid in other countries.

 

Individual dispensing of liquid disinfectants

Where necessary, the wash time can be extended at the outset of the main wash by pre-soaking, making even blood easy to remove. By programming a dispenser module, users can define when liquid detergents and disinfectants enter the machine – geared to the individual wash process in which liquid disinfectants are often only dispensed once a certain temperature has been reached. Drying programmes tailored to the applications in hand later prevent any recontamination of washed laundry.

In staff kitchens, ProfiLine dishwashers from Miele ensure sparkling crockery – and the ultimate in safety through a hygiene programme with high main wash and final rinse temperatures. Newly designed baskets ensure that loading and unloading the new dishwashers is simpler than ever before. The controls with their glass surface which can easily be wiped clean make for intuitive operation and add a touch of timeless elegance. It is also possible to relay information on programme cycles to a smartphone. A free Miele app is available to order detergent when supplies run low.

 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. Their product portfolio also includes dishwashers, air purifiers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications (Miele Professional). Founded in 1899, the company has eight production plants in Germany, one each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland as well as two production plants belonging to its Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Sales in the 2020 business year amounted to around € 4.5 bn (thereof 29.5% in Germany). Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 20,900, of which approx. 11,050 employees work in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia.

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Anke Schläger
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com

Media information

Description Download

Easily replaced: Filter replacement on a mobile Miele AirControl air purifier. The five-stage filtration system, which includes a high-performance HEPA H14 particulate filter, captures even the minutest of particles and renders more than 99.995% of all air-borne particles, viruses, bacteria and fungal spores innocuous. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution JPG

Washing machines and dryers from the Little Giants range are perfectly equipped to cope with surgery workwear – including for example 15 wash programmes for reliable disinfection tailored to individual needs. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution JPG

With its hygiene programme, Miele's ProfiLine dishwasher ensures a reliable stream of sparkling crockery in dental practices.  (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution JPG

Waschen, Spülen und gefilterte Raumluft: Hygiene für alle Bereiche der Zahnarztpraxis – mit Miele

Gütersloh/Köln, 22. September 2021 Nr. 078/2021
  • Luftreiniger Miele AirControl verringern das Infektionsrisiko durch Viren

  • Wäschereimaschinen und Geschirrspüler mit Hygieneprogrammen

Überall in der Zahnarztpraxis können Miele-Geräte das Risiko einer Infektion durch Viren oder Bakterien verringern. Dazu tragen die neuen Luftreiniger Miele AirControl ebenso bei wie Wäschereimaschinen und Geschirrspüler mit Hygieneprogrammen.

Wo häufiges und gründliches Lüften nicht ausreichend möglich ist, bieten die drei mobilen Luftreiniger Miele AirControl wirksame Unterstützung: Sie wälzen mit einer Leistung von bis zu 3.000 Kubikmetern Luft pro Stunde die komplette Raumluft sechsmal um und filtern sie dabei. Ein fünfstufiges Filtersystem, zu dem ein HEPA-Hochleistungsfilter H14 gehört, fängt selbst feinste Teilchen auf und macht mehr als 99,995 Prozent aller Schwebstoffe, Viren, Bakterien und Pilze unschädlich. Über die Notwendigkeit zum Luftwechsel wacht ein Sensor, der kontinuierlich den CO2-Gehalt in der Raumluft misst. Nach jedem Betrieb setzt automatisch eine thermische Inaktivierung der Erreger in den relevanten Bereichen bei etwa 70 °C ein. Die Wirksamkeit hat eine aktuelle Studie des renommierten medizinischen Hygieneinstituts HYBETA in Münster unter Beweis gestellt.

Durch Wäsche können sich Keime in Zahnarztpraxen ebenfalls verbreiten und Krankheiten übertragen. Deshalb sollte Arbeitskleidung mit ausgewiesenen Desinfektionsprogrammen gewaschen und anschließend getrocknet werden. Die gewerblichen „Kleinen Riesen“ von Miele für maximal sieben Kilogramm Beladung sind deshalb mit 15 Programmen für eine zuverlässige und bedarfsgerechte Desinfektion ausgestattet: So erfüllen zum Beispiel Einbadverfahren mit drei Spülgängen bei bis zu 85° C die Vorgaben des Robert-Koch-Instituts (RKI) aus dem Bereich der Infektions- und Krankenhaushygiene in Deutschland. Mit weiteren Programmen werden die Vorgaben der Desinfektionsmittelliste des Verbunds für Angewandte Hygiene (VAH) abgedeckt. Für andere Länder wurden die Parameter den dort geltenden Normen angepasst.

 

Individuelle Dosierung flüssiger Desinfektionsmittel

Bei Bedarf kann die Waschzeit schon zu Beginn der Hauptwäsche durch ein Einweichen verlängert werden, so dass sich selbst Blut leicht entfernen lässt. Wann flüssige Wasch- und Desinfektionsmittel in die Maschine einlaufen, wird durch individuelle Programmierung eines Dosiermoduls festgelegt – abgestimmt auf den jeweiligen Waschprozess, bei dem die Desinfektionsmittel oft erst ab einer bestimmten Temperatur hinzugegeben werden dürfen. Die speziell auf die Anwendungen abgestimmten Trockenprogramme sorgen anschließend dafür, dass es in der Wäsche zu keiner erneuten Verkeimung kommen kann.

Im Pausenraum der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter sorgen die ProfiLine-Geschirrspüler von Miele schnell für sauberes Geschirr – und durch das Hygiene-Programm mit hohen Reinigungs- und Nachspültemperaturen für ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit. Neu gestaltete Körbe machen das Ein- und Ausräumen einfacher denn je. Für intuitive Bedienung und einen zeitlos eleganten Auftritt steht das Bedienfeld mit flacher Glasoberfläche, die mühelos und schnell abgewischt werden kann. Auf Wunsch zeigt das Smartphone Informationen zum Programmablauf an. Über eine kostenlose Miele-App können bei Bedarf auch Reinigungsmittel bestellt werden.

 

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore (Geschäftsbereich Professional). Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen sowie die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2020 rund 4,5 Milliarden Euro (davon in Deutschland: 29,5 Prozent). In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 20.900 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, etwa 11.050 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen.

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Anke Schläger
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1949
anke.schlaeger@miele.com

Medien zu dieser Meldung

Beschreibung Download

Schnell ausgetauscht: Filterwechsel an einem mobilen Luftreiniger Miele AirConrol. Das fünfstufige Filtersystem, zu dem ein HEPA-Hochleistungsfilter H14 gehört, fängt selbst feinste Teilchen auf und macht mehr als 99,995 Prozent aller Schwebstoffe, Viren, Bakterien und Pilze unschädlich. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution JPG

Für Arbeitskleidung aus der Zahnarztpraxis sind Waschmaschinen und Trockner der Modellreihe „Kleine Riesen“ bestens vorbereitet – etwa mit 15 Waschprogrammen für eine zuverlässige und bedarfsgerechte Desinfektion. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution JPG

Mit seinem Hygiene-Programm sorgt ein ProfiLine-Spüler von Miele für zuverlässig gereinigtes Geschirr in der Zahnarztpraxis.  (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution JPG
Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Anmeldung Presseverteiler

Mit der Aufnahme in den kostenlosen Miele-Presseverteiler erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressemitteilungen und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden