Press releases

Miele’s new built-in refrigerators ensure longer-lasting freshness with active humidification

Gütersloh/Berlin, September 4, 2020 No. 045/2020
  • Generation K 7000 offers even more convenience and flexibility

  • Atmospheric lighting concept with FlexiLight 2.0

An unimaginable 1.3 billion tonnes of food are thrown away every year. Germany alone contributes 12 million tonnes of that, with more than half attributable to households. To combat this, we need a more conscious approach to how we handle food – and an ultra-effective freshness system in our fridges. Thanks to its PerfectFresh Active technology, Miele’s new Generation K 7000 refrigeration appliances are heralding a future with superior food storage conditions. Not only that, but the appliances are also setting new standards in user convenience and lighting.

Fruit and vegetables need moisture in order to stay fresh and crisp. At temperatures between 0 and 3 °C, Miele’s proven PerfectFresh Pro system ensures food stays fresh for up to five times longer than it would in a conventional vegetable compartment. The natural moisture of the food is kept in the closed compartment. PerfectFresh Active, on the other hand, provides long-lasting freshness in a visible way by spraying a fine mist onto the contents of the crisper drawer, preserving the quality of the food and its vitamins. Moisture is therefore supplied extra – for even more freshness. The mist is sprayed from the water container above directly into the drawer every 90 minutes and every time the door is opened. Compact and easy to clean, the water container has a capacity of just 120 ml to hold the small amount of water required for this. The low temperatures keep any nasty contamination at bay, meaning that the container only has to be refilled every two to three months.

Generation K 7000 appliances are also taking user convenience to the next level. Among the real highlights of these new built-in appliances is FlexiTray – a glass shelf that is full-sized but can also be pivoted 180 degrees, so users can say goodbye to rummaging around for storage boxes, jars and small food containers. The upper door shelves can also be adjusted to the perfect height without the need to remove them, which means that even extra-large bottles of juice will fit easily in the bottle holder. The touch displays are intuitive to use and their colour and design are perfectly matched to Generation 7000 built-in appliances.

Yet another standout feature of Miele’s new refrigeration appliances is their effective, atmospheric lighting. The current appliances already have LEDs integrated into their glass shelves to create bright, glare-free lighting throughout the interior – and the lighting even adjusts itself if a shelf is moved. In the future, the FlexiLight 2.0 concept will use “Ambilight” technology to bathe the interior in light that is bright, pleasant and more even. To achieve this, the LED light strips will cover the entire width of the glass shelves. The lighting will also be applied to the IceMaker if one is present, elegantly illuminating it and the many large ice cubes it is able to hold. Some appliance models will also include dedicated LED lighting for the DynaCool dynamic cooling system, which establishes consistent cooling conditions throughout the interior. Additionally, the interior rear wall of some models will feature an elegant, sturdy CleanSteel finish to help ensure that cooling is distributed evenly within the appliance.

With the exception of the entry-level models, WiFi networking (WiFiConn@ct) will be available for all the appliances. This will include the option of sending service notifications to the user’s smartphone or tablet if, for example, the appliance door has been left open inadvertently.

The new Generation K 7000 refrigerators and fridge/freezer combinations will be launched in Europe from June 2021.

 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. This line-up is augmented by dishwashers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications (Miele Professional). The Miele company, founded in 1899, has eight production plants in Germany as well as one plant each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland. These are joined by the two plants belonging to Miele's Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Turnover in the 2018/19 business year was around € 4.16 bn, with a share of business outside Germany of approx. 71%. Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 20,500, whereof 11,050 are employed in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia.

 

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Ursula Wilms
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1958
ursula.wilms@miele.com

Media information

Description Download

PerfectFresh Active from Miele for extra freshness: A fine, cool mist is distributed evenly within the crisper drawer. This keeps fruit and vegetables fresh for up to five times longer.

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

The FlexiLight 2.0 ambient lighting technology elegantly illuminates the entire interior of the new Miele K 7000 refrigeration appliances. If a glass shelf is moved to a different position, the lighting automatically shifts with it.
 

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Subscribe to our press service

By subscribing to our free-of-charge press service you will be sent links to our latest press releases and photographs by email.

Subscribe here

Die neuen Einbaukühlschränke von Miele sorgen mit aktiver Befeuchtung für längere Frische

Gütersloh/Berlin, 4. September 2020 Nr. 045/2020
  • Generation K 7000 bietet noch mehr Komfort und Flexibilität

  • Stimmungsvolles Lichtkonzept mit FlexiLight 2.0

Unvorstellbare 1,3 Milliarden Tonnen Nahrungsmittel landen weltweit jedes Jahr im Müll. Zwölf Millionen Tonnen sind es allein in Deutschland, und mehr als die Hälfte davon wird in Privathaushalten weggeworfen. Hiergegen hilft ein bewussterer Umgang mit Lebensmitteln – und ein hocheffektives Frischesystem im Kühlschrank. Herausragende Lagerbedingungen bietet künftig die neue Kühlgeräte-Generation K 7000 von Miele – mit PerfectFresh Active. Neue Maßstäbe setzen diese Geräte auch bei Bedienkomfort und Ausleuchtung.

Obst und Gemüse brauchen Feuchtigkeit, um frisch und knackig zu bleiben. Bei Temperaturen zwischen 0 und 3 Grad Celsius erhält schon das bewährte Frischesystem PerfectFresh Pro von Miele Lebensmittel bis zu fünfmal länger frisch als dies im klassischen Gemüsefach möglich ist. Dabei wird die natürliche Feuchtigkeit der Lebensmittel im geschlossenen Fach gehalten. Hier kommt nun PerfectFresh Active ins Spiel: Ein feiner Sprühnebel legt sich auf den Inhalt der Frischeschublade, der Qualität und Vitamine zusätzlich schützt. Feuchtigkeit wird also extra zugeführt – für den besonderen Frischekick. Alle 90 Minuten und bei jeder Türöffnung wird dieser Sprühnebel aus dem darüberliegenden Wassertank direkt in die Schublade abgegeben. Da der Wasserverbrauch dabei sehr gering ist, fasst der kleine, leicht zu reinigende Wassertank nur 120 ml Wasser. Eine unerwünschte Verkeimung findet bei den niedrigen Temperaturen nicht statt, so dass der Tank erst nach zwei bis drei Monaten neu befüllt werden muss.

Auch beim Bedienkomfort setzt die Generation K 7000 neue Maßstäbe. Ein echter Clou bei den neuen Einbaugeräten ist FlexiTray – ein Glasboden, der die gesamte Einschubebene ausfüllt, aber dennoch um 180 Grad drehbar ist. So gehören Suchen und Herumschieben von Behältern und Gläsern der Vergangenheit an. Und die oberen Innentürabsteller lassen sich in der Höhe passgenau verstellen, ohne dass man sie dafür herausnehmen muss. So findet im Flaschenabsteller auch mal die XL-Saftflasche problemlos Platz. Die Touch-Displays sind intuitiv bedienbar und in Design und Farbe auf die Einbaugeräte der Generation 7000 abgestimmt.

Ein weiteres Highlight der neuen Miele-Kühlgräte ist die effektive und stimmungsvolle Ausleuchtung. Für ein helles und blendfreies Lichtambiente im gesamten Innenraum sorgen bereits heute in die Glasböden integrierte LEDs, die beim Verstellen der Böden sozusagen mitwandern. Künftig leuchtet ein helles und zugleich angenehmes „Ambilight“ den Kühlschrankinnenraum noch gleichmäßiger aus (FlexiLight 2.0). Die LED-Lichtbänder erstrecken sich dabei über die gesamte Breite der Glasböden. Ist ein IceMaker vorhanden, der bei Bedarf viele große Eiswürfel bereithält, wird dieser stilvoll beleuchtet in Szene gesetzt. Modellabhängig bekommt auch die dynamische Kühlung DynaCool, die für gleichmäßige Kühlverhältnisse im gesamten Innenraum sorgt, eine eigene LED-Beleuchtung. Bei einigen Modellen besteht übrigens die Innenrückwand aus ebenso elegantem wie robustem CleanSteel – der die gleichmäßige Kälteverteilung im Gerät zusätzlich unterstützt.

Bis auf die Einstiegsmodelle sind alle Geräte per WLAN vernetzbar (WiFiConn@ct). Damit besteht die Option, Service-Nachrichten auf das Smartphone oder Tablet zu erhalten, zum Beispiel, wenn einmal versehentlich die Tür offengelassen wurde.

Die neuen Kühlschränke und Kühl-Gefrier-Kombinationen der Generation K 7000 kommen ab Juni 2021 in Europa auf den Markt.

 

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore (Geschäftsbereich Professional). Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland sowie je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen. Hinzu kommen die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 rund 4,16 Milliarden Euro (Auslandsanteil rund 71 Prozent). In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 20.500 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, 11.050 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen.

 

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Ursula Wilms
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1958
ursula.wilms@miele.com

Medien zu dieser Meldung

Beschreibung Download

PerfectFresh Active von Miele für den extra Frischekick: Ein feiner Sprühnebel verteilt sich gleichmäßig in der Frischeschublade. Im Zusammenspiel mit niedrigen Temperaturen bleiben Obst und Gemüse bis zu fünf Mal länger frisch. 

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Elegant wird der gesamte Innenraum der neuen Miele-Kühlgeräte K 7000 mit der Ambientebeleuchtung FlexiLight 2.0 ausgeleuchtet. Das Licht wird beim Versetzen eines Glasbodens automatisch an die gewünschte Position „mitgenommen“.

 

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG
Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Presseservice abonnieren

Mit dem kostenlosen Miele-Presseservice erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressetexten und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden