Press releases

Strong performance and even smarter: The new Miele Scout RX3 robovac

Gütersloh, September 3, 2021 No. 068/2021
  • Cleaning performance increased by up to 25%*

  • Comfortable mobile control

  • HD camera delivers pin-sharp live images to smartphone

The floor under the dining table is to be cleaned after every meal and the living room vacuumed once a day? Or just drop in remotely to see if everything is OK at home? Neither is a problem for the new Miele Scout RX3. The new generation of robotic vacuum cleaners excels thanks to innovative functions, excellent user convenience – and a considerable improvement in suction power. The Scout RX3 has been available in Germany since June and is now also available across Europe.

Thanks to a completely revamped Miele Scout app, the robotic vacuum cleaner can be conveniently controlled from a smartphone, including such useful functions as time and status queries. A further highlight: Scout RX3 Home Vision HD models sport an HD camera which transmits high-resolution images straight to an end device. As with all other Miele appliances featuring connectivity, the robovac, linked via WiFi, responds to Amazon's voice assistant Alexa. An 'Alexa, tell Miele to clean the kitchen' is sufficient for the Scout to set to work on pre-defined areas.

With the launch of its third generation, Miele has further perfected the Scout's navigation. Thanks to two front cameras, the Scout RX3 cleans in the very last corner and systematically vacuums every square centimeter of the home. The stereo camera system sees rooms and objects in 3D and is able to calculate sizes and distances. As a result, steps, furniture and other obstacles are detected and reliably circumnavigated – even when it is completely dark. With a height of only 8.5 cm, the robotic vacuum cleaner fits effortlessly below cupboards and sofas for thorough cleaning. And should the Scout become trapped on the way, an optimised error processing routine precisely reports the problem and how to resolve it.

The rechargeable 5200 mAh lithium ion battery provides 120 minutes of cleaning, equating to an area of up to 120 square meters. When the battery is flat, the Scout RX3 finds its own way to the recharging station, which can now be securely fixed to the floor. Once recharged, work is resumed at the precise spot where the appliance last finished.

With its tried-and-tested Quattro Cleaning Power 4-stage system, the Scout RX3 can achieve much higher suction power on any surface. Technical optimisation of the motor, increased air performance and a beater bar with harder bristles ensure that the robovac is better at removing fine dust in particular from carpets. Corner cleaning on hard floors and short-pile carpets is even more effective thanks to the new 20-arm side brushes.

The Scout RX3 is available in three model versions: Whilst the entry-line obsidian black Scout RX3 has a battery runtime of up to 60 minutes, the Scout RX3 Runner (bronze pearl finish) vacuums for up to twice as long. The same applies to the Scout RX3 Home Vision HD in rosé gold pearl finish, which also relays live images to an end device with its HD camera. The entry-line and flagship models are already on sale; the Scout RX3 Runner will follow in October 2021.

*compared with the Miele Scout RX2 on carpeting in accordance with IEC 62929:2015 Section 6.4.

 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. Their product portfolio also includes dishwashers, air purifiers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications (Miele Professional). Founded in 1899, the company has eight production plants in Germany, one each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland as well as two production plants belonging to its Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Sales in the 2020 business year amounted to around € 4.5 bn (thereof 29.5% in Germany). Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 20,900, of which approx. 11,050 employees work in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia.

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Hilal Kalafat
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1011
hilal.kalafat@miele.com

Media information

Description Download

The Miele Scout RX3 Home Vision HD is also equipped with an HD camera. This allows you to check that everything is OK back at home while on the move, end-to-end encryption included! (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Thanks to its intelligent navigation, Miele's robotic vacuum cleaner recognises and negotiates objects in its path. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

The new Miele Scout app is easy to use, even remotely – for a cleaner home when you return from work. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Starke Performance und noch smarter: Der neue Saugroboter Miele Scout RX3

Gütersloh, 3. September 2021 Nr. 068/2021
  • Mit bis zu 25 Prozent mehr Reinigungsleistung*

  • Komfortabel mobil steuerbar

  • HD-Kamera liefert gestochen scharfe Live-Bilder aufs Smartphone

Unter dem Esstisch soll nach jeder Mahlzeit gesaugt werden und im Wohnzimmer nur einmal pro Tag? Oder mal ein kurzer Blick von unterwegs, ob zu Hause alles in Ordnung ist? Beides kein Problem für den neuen Miele Scout RX3. Die neue Generation des Saugroboters überzeugt durch innovative Funktionen, herausragende Bedienfreundlichkeit – und deutlich weiter verbesserte Saugkraft. In Deutschland ist der Scout RX3 seit Juni erhältlich und nun auch in ganz Europa.

Über die komplett neu entwickelte Miele Scout App kann der Saugroboter bequem mit einem Smartphone mobil gesteuert werden, inklusive nützlicher Funktionen wie Timer und Statusabfrage. Ein weiteres Highlight ist, dass das Modell Scout RX3 Home Vision HD über eine HD-Kamera verfügt, die hochauflösende Bilder direkt an das Endgerät überträgt. Wie auch alle anderen vernetzbaren Miele-Geräte, hört, der mit WLAN verbundene Saugroboter, auf Amazons Sprachassistenten Alexa. Ein „Alexa, sage Miele, sauge die Küche“ genügt, und der Scout reinigt in zuvor definierten Bereichen.

Mit Einführung der dritten Generation hat Miele auch die Navigation des Scouts weiter perfektioniert. Dank zweier Frontkameras findet der Scout RX3 bis in den letzten Winkel und saugt systematisch jeden einzelnen Quadratzentimeter im gesamten Haus. Das Stereo-Kamera-System nimmt Räume und Objekte dreidimensional wahr und berechnet Größe und Entfernungen. So werden Treppen, Möbel und sonstige Gegenstände erkannt und sicher umkurvt – auch bei völliger Dunkelheit. Bei einer Höhe von nur 8,5 Zentimetern sorgt der Saugroboter problemlos unter Schränken und dem Sofa für Sauberkeit. Wenn der Scout unterwegs hängen bleiben sollte, meldet die optimierte Fehlerbehandlung genau, welches Problem anliegt und wie es sich beheben lässt.

Der 5.200 mAh starke Li-Ionen-Akku reicht für bis zu 120 Minuten Laufzeit, was einer Reichweite von bis zu 120 Quadratmetern entspricht. Ist der Akku leer, fährt der Scout RX3 zur Ladestation, die sich auf dem Boden fixieren lässt. Anschließend nimmt er exakt dort die Arbeit wieder auf, wo er aufgehört hat.

Die erhöhte Saugleistung auf allen Bodenbelägen verdankt der Scout RX3 dem bewährten vierstufigen Reinigungssystem Quattro Cleaning Power. Aufgrund technischer Optimierung des Motors, einer erhöhten Luftleistung und einer Bürstenwalze mit härteren Borsten kann der Saugroboter Feinstaub insbesondere auf Teppich besser aufnehmen. Die Eckenreinigung bei Hartböden und kurzflorigen Teppichen fällt dem Scout noch leichter mit neuen 20-armigen Seitenbürsten.

Der Scout RX3 ist in drei Ausführungen lieferbar: Während das obsidianschwarze Basismodell Scout RX3 eine Akkulaufzeit von bis zu 60 Minuten erreicht, saugt der Scout RX3 Runner (Bronze Pearlfinish) mit bis zu 120 Minuten doppelt so lange. Dies gilt auch für das Spitzenmodell Scout RX3 Home Vision HD in Roségold Pearlfinish, das darüber hinaus mit einer HD-Kamera Live-Bilder auf das Endgerät liefert. Das Basis- und Spitzenmodell sind bereits im Handel; der Scout RX3 Runner folgt im Oktober 2021.

*verglichen mit dem Miele Scout RX2 auf Teppich nach IEC 62929:2015 Abschnitt 6.4.

 

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore (Geschäftsbereich Professional). Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen sowie die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2020 rund 4,5 Milliarden Euro (davon in Deutschland: 29,5 Prozent). In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 20.900 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, etwa 11.050 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen.

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Hilal Kalafat
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1011
hilal.kalafat@miele.com

Medien zu dieser Meldung

Beschreibung Download

Der Miele Scout RX3 Home Vision HD ist zusätzlich mit einer HD-Kamera ausgestattet. So kann von unterwegs überprüft werden, ob zu Hause alles in Ordnung ist. Selbstverständlich end-to-end verschlüsselt. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Aufgrund seiner intelligenten Navigation erkennt und umkurvt der Miele-Saugroboter Möbel und Gegenstände. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Die neue Miele Scout App ermöglicht eine problemlose Bedienung auch von unterwegs – für ein sauberes Zuhause zum Feierabend. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG
Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Anmeldung Presseverteiler

Mit der Aufnahme in den kostenlosen Miele-Presseverteiler erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressemitteilungen und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden