Press releases

For even better protection of the environment: Miele dishwashers now with top A energy efficiency rating

Gütersloh, September 3, 2021 No. 066/2021
  • Top classification for almost all Generation G 7000 models, even according to new energy label

  • AutoDos dispensing system with PowerDisk now even more ecological

Thanks to their particularly low water and electricity consumption, from October onwards almost all G 7000 dishwashers from Miele will meet the particularly strict requirements for the new A energy efficiency rating – combined with the best possible cleaning performance and without any trade-off in terms of convenience. And the AutoDos dispensing system with integrated PowerDisks, still a unique proposition, is now even more environmentally friendly in operation: The quantity of powder granulate detergent can be further reduced to cater for light soiling. In addition to this, the PowerDisk container will in future be made from post-consumer recyclate (PCR).

Miele has reduced the energy consumption of its dishwashers by 44% over the past 20 years – and is now even 10% below the threshold value for the top A+++ energy efficiency rating. Since March 2021, EU legislators have ratcheted up the criteria for the energy label to such a degree that even the most economical models under the old regime fall far short of the new top A energy efficiency rating.

Naturally, technicians in the R&D laboratories at Miele's Bielefeld plant are pulling out all the stops in order to offer consumers dishwashers with top label ratings under the provisions of the new energy label. As a result, almost all Generation G 7000 dishwashers will achieve an A rating for energy efficiency from October onwards.

This is possible thanks to EcoPower technology and precisely matching components. These include further optimisation of the spray arms which results in greater precision in the alignment of the spray jets. These are joined by a highly efficient filtration system and an intelligently designed water intake system. Additional insulation also reduces thermal losses and hence the amount of energy required to heat the water. On aggregate, these improvements in detail result in far less water and electricity being consumed (water consumption in ECO programme: 8.4 l).

 

Automatic dispensing adjusts detergent to requirements

Another benchmark for greater sustainability is provided by the AutoDos dispenser system with its integrated PowerDisk. This dispenses a powder granulate specifically developed by Miele for the purpose, ensuring that only the quantity is released that is actually needed for the selected programme or the degree of soiling. Hence, the PowerDisk releases more detergent to cope with heavier soiling and less when the level of soiling is only light.

In future it will also be possible to adjust automatic dispensing via the menu. This gives users the power to further reduce detergent consumption when crockery is only slightly soiled – or, conversely, to increase the amount somewhat to deal with dirty crockery. Of course, all Miele dishwashers continue to feature the classic two-compartment dispenser in the door where tabs, powder and rinse aid can be dispensed conventionally. The container of the PowerDisk now consists of post-consumer recyclate, a granulate made from cleaned and reprocessed plastic waste from Germany's collection and recycling scheme. In addition to this, Miele will be launching its PowerDisk All in 1 Eco which is characterised by its special-purpose, environmentally friendly formulation. With its plant-based ingredients and freedom from fragrances, preservatives and colorants, this detergent bio-degrades extremely well. For more details, please see Press release No. 063/2021.

Miele app for user convenience

It goes without saying that all G 7000 models with AutoDos can be connected to the Internet via WiFi and can be controlled via Miele app from a mobile device – or, depending on the country, even via Amazon's voice-control assistant Alexa. This allows users to start and stop their G 7000 from anywhere, activate programmes and options from their smartphones, check levels (with automatic reminders) and even order detergent online. And the AutoStart function allows dishwashers to be programmed to start regularly at the same time. As the detergent is always on board, dishwashing programmes and times or programme starts and finishes can be controlled from the app. Smart: If the dishwasher door is not opened between two scheduled cycles, with no new crockery added as a result, the start of the next scheduled cycle is automatically delayed.

 

Company profile: Miele is the world's leading manufacturer of premium domestic appliances including cooking, baking and steam-cooking appliances, refrigeration products, coffee makers, dishwashers and laundry and floor care products. Their product portfolio also includes dishwashers, air purifiers, washing machines and tumble dryers for commercial use as well as washer-disinfectors and sterilisers for use in medical and laboratory applications (Miele Professional). Founded in 1899, the company has eight production plants in Germany, one each in Austria, the Czech Republic, China, Romania and Poland as well as two production plants belonging to its Italian medical technology subsidiary Steelco. Sales in the 2020 business year amounted to around € 4.5 bn (thereof 29.5% in Germany). Miele is represented with its own sales subsidiaries and via importers in almost 100 countries/regions. Throughout the world, the family-run enterprise, now in its fourth generation, employs a workforce of around 20,900, of which approx. 11,050 employees work in Germany. The company has its headquarters in Gütersloh in Westphalia.

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Julia Cink
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1962
julia.cink@miele.com

Media information

Description Download

Almost all Miele dishwashers from the G 7000 model series meet the particularly exacting threshold values for the new A energy efficiency rating – combined with the best possible cleaning performance and without any trade-off in terms of convenience. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

The unique AutoDos dispensing system with PowerDisk only releases the precise quantity of detergent needed, depending on the selected programme or the degree of soiling. Depicted is the PowerDisk All in 1 Eco characterised by its special-purpose, environmentally friendly formulation. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

All G 7000 models with AutoDos can be connected to a WiFi network and controlled by the Miele app from a mobile device. (Photo: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Für noch mehr Klimaschutz: Miele-Geschirrspüler jetzt mit der besten Energieeffizienzklasse A

Gütersloh, 3. September 2021 Nr. 066/2021
  • Top-Einstufung für fast alle Modelle der Generation G 7000 auch nach neuem Energielabel

  • Dosiersystem AutoDos mit PowerDisk jetzt noch umweltgerechter

Dank ihrer besonders niedrigen Wasser- und Stromverbräuche erfüllen ab Oktober fast alle Miele-Geschirrspüler der Reihe G 7000 die besonders strengen Grenzwerte der neuen Energieeffizienzklasse A – und dies mit besten Reinigungsergebnissen und ohne Abstriche beim Komfort. Auch das nach wie vor einzigartige Dosiersystem AutoDos mit integrierter PowerDisk arbeitet jetzt noch umweltschonender: Bei leichter Verschmutzung kann die Menge an Pulvergranulat-Reiniger weiter reduziert werden. Zudem werden die Behälter der PowerDisk zukünftig aus Post-Consumer Rezyklat (PCR) hergestellt.

Um 44 Prozent hat Miele den Energieverbrauch seiner Geschirrspüler in den vergangenen 20 Jahren gesenkt – und konnte so die Grenzwerte der besten Energieeffizienzklasse A+++ sogar noch um 10 Prozent unterbieten. Seit März 2021 hat jedoch der EU-Gesetzgeber die Kriterien der Energielabel so deutlich verschärft, dass selbst die nach alter Lesart sparsamsten Modelle die nun beste Effizienzklasse A bei Weitem nicht erreichen konnten.

Natürlich haben die Techniker in den Entwicklungslaboren im Miele-Werk Bielefeld mit großem Nachdruck daran gearbeitet, auch unter den Vorzeichen des neuen Energielabels den Kundinnen und Kunden Geschirrspüler mit Top-Einstufung zu bieten. Ergebnis: Fast alle Geschirrspüler der Generation G 7000 erreichen ab Oktober die Energieeffizienzklasse A.

Möglich macht dies die EcoPower-Technologie mit ihren exakt aufeinander abgestimmten Komponenten. Das sind die weiter optimierten Sprüharme, die eine präzisere Ausrichtung der Sprühstrahlen bewirken. Hinzu kommen ein hocheffizientes Filtersystem und ein intelligent gestaltetes Zuflusssystem. Eine zusätzliche Dämmung reduziert zudem Wärmeverluste und damit wiederum die Energie, die zum Aufheizen des Wassers nötig ist. In Summe führen diese Detailverbesserungen dazu, dass deutlich weniger Strom und Wasser verbraucht werden (Wasserverbrauch im Programm ECO: 8,4 Liter).

Automatische Dosierung passt Reiniger bedarfsgerecht an

Ein Zeichen für mehr Nachhaltigkeit beim Geschirrspülen setzt auch das Dosiersystem AutoDos mit integrierter PowerDisk. Hier wird das von Miele eigens entwickelte Pulvergranulat so dosiert, dass stets nur die tatsächlich nötige Menge an Reiniger zugegeben wird, abhängig vom gewählten Programm oder dem Grad der Verschmutzung. So gibt die Disk bei starker Verschmutzung mehr Reiniger ab, bei geringer verschmutztem Geschirr weniger.

Zukünftig wird es im Menü möglich sein, die automatische Dosierung anzupassen. Damit haben es Nutzerinnen und Nutzer selbst in der Hand, bei kaum verschmutztem Geschirr den Reinigerverbrauch noch weiter zu senken – oder im umgekehrten Fall die Dosierung bei besonders starker Verschmutzung individuell etwas zu erhöhen. Selbstverständlich verfügen alle Miele-Geschirrspüler auch über den klassischen Zweikammer-Behälter in der Tür, wo sich herkömmliche Tabs oder Pulver und Klarspüler einfüllen lassen. Zudem besteht der Behälter der PowerDisk jetzt aus sogenanntem Post-Consumer Rezyklat, also einem Granulat, das aus den gereinigten und aufgearbeiteten Plastikabfällen aus der „gelben Tonne“ gewonnen wird. Zusätzlich wird die PowerDisk All in 1 Eco eingeführt, die sich durch eine spezielle, umweltfreundliche Formulierung auszeichnet. Mit pflanzenbasierten Inhaltsstoffen und frei von Duft-, Konservierungs- und Farbstoffen ist der Reiniger sehr gut biologisch abbaubar. Mehr dazu erfahren Sie in der Pressemitteilung Nr. 063/2021.

Miele App für komfortable Bedienung

Alle G 7000-Modelle mit AutoDos lassen sich selbstverständlich über WLAN vernetzen und sind per Miele App mobil steuerbar – oder, je nach Land, auch über den Amazon Sprachassistenten Alexa. Damit können Anwenderinnen und Anwender ihren G 7000 von überall starten und anhalten, Programme und Optionen übersichtlich auf dem Smartphone aktivieren, Füllstände kontrollieren (mit automatischem Signal) und Reinigungsmittel online nachbestellen. Und mit der Funktion AutoStart lässt sich der Geschirrspüler so programmieren, dass dieser regelmäßig zur gleichen Zeit startet. Da der Reiniger stets im Gerät verfügbar ist, lassen sich Spülprogramme und -zeiten oder Start und Ende in der App festlegen. Clever: Wurde die Tür des Geschirrspülers zwischen zwei geplanten Spülgängen nicht geöffnet, wird der Start des nächsten geplanten Spülgangs automatisch verschoben.

 

Über das Unternehmen: Miele ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Premium-Hausgeräten für die Bereiche Kochen, Backen, Dampfgaren, Kühlen/Gefrieren, Kaffeezubereitung, Geschirrspülen, Wäsche- und Bodenpflege. Hinzu kommen Geschirrspüler, Luftreiniger, Waschmaschinen und Trockner für den gewerblichen Einsatz sowie Reinigungs-, Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsgeräte für medizinische Einrichtungen und Labore (Geschäftsbereich Professional). Das 1899 gegründete Unternehmen unterhält acht Produktionsstandorte in Deutschland, je ein Werk in Österreich, Tschechien, China, Rumänien und Polen sowie die zwei Werke der italienischen Medizintechnik-Tochter Steelco Group. Der Umsatz betrug im Geschäftsjahr 2020 rund 4,5 Milliarden Euro (davon in Deutschland: 29,5 Prozent). In fast 100 Ländern/Regionen ist Miele mit eigenen Vertriebsgesellschaften oder über Importeure vertreten. Weltweit beschäftigt der in vierter Generation familiengeführte Konzern etwa 20.900 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, etwa 11.050 davon in Deutschland. Hauptsitz ist Gütersloh in Westfalen.

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Julia Cink
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1962
julia.cink@miele.com

Medien zu dieser Meldung

Beschreibung Download

Fast alle Miele-Geschirrspüler der Reihe G 7000 erfüllen die besonders strengen Grenzwerte der neuen Energieeffizienzklasse A – und dies mit besten Reinigungsergebnissen und ohne Abstriche beim Komfort. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Das einzigartige Dosiersystem AutoDos mit PowerDisk gibt nur die tatsächlich nötige Menge an Reiniger ab, abhängig vom gewählten Programm oder dem Grad der Verschmutzung. Hier im Bild die PowerDisk All in 1 Eco, die sich durch eine spezielle, umweltfreundliche Formulierung auszeichnet. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG

Alle G 7000-Modelle mit AutoDos lassen sich selbstverständlich über WLAN vernetzen und sind per Miele App mobil steuerbar. (Foto: Miele)

High Resolution TIFF
High Resolution JPG
Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Anmeldung Presseverteiler

Mit der Aufnahme in den kostenlosen Miele-Presseverteiler erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressemitteilungen und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden