Press releases

Miele at the IFA Global Press Conference

Gütersloh, June 29, 2020 No. 036/2020

On account of the Coronavirus, the IFA trade show will this year take place as announced in a reduced form, supported by digital platforms and a Global Press Conference (Special Edition 2020, September 3-5). 'The fact that Messe Berlin has set up an alternative concept which promotes a personal exchange between manufacturers, dealers and media representatives under such difficult conditions is worthy of great recognition and appreciation', says Dr. Reinhard Zinkann, Executive Director and Co-Proprietor of the Miele Group.

Miele is currently preparing to participate in the Global Press Conference. This format, usually staged in April in southern Europe, is now scheduled parallel to the IFA Special Edition at the Berlin exhibition location. According to the convener, Messe Berlin, around 800 journalists from more than 50 countries are expected at the physical venue. In addition to this, representatives of the press can follow the proceedings digitally. Miele has however decided against having its own booth at this year's show on account of the difficulties presented by Corona. In contact with the retail trade, specifically with a view to presenting the new autumn products and features, increasing use will be made of virtual formats.

New products and features and other topical issues relating to Miele will be presented to the press by Reinhard Zinkann and Dr. Axel Kniehl, Executive Director Marketing and Sales. After the presentation, both directors will be available for in-depth interviews. 'We will be presenting exciting new appliances and intelligent features, unique to Miele, from all product areas', Zinkann promises. The precise date of the Miele slot at the Global Press Conference will be issued in due course, as soon as dates have been allocated by Messe Berlin.

Download as PDF Download incl. media (zip)
Your contact

Julia Cink
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1962
julia.cink@miele.com

Subscribe to our press service

By subscribing to our free-of-charge press service you will be sent links to our latest press releases and photographs by email.

Subscribe here

Miele auf der Global Press Conference der IFA

Gütersloh, 29. Juni 2020 Nr. 036/2020

Bedingt durch Corona, soll die IFA in diesem Jahr bekanntlich in reduzierter Form stattfinden, unterstützt durch digitale Plattformen und eine Global Press Conference („Special Edition 2020“, 3. bis 5. September). „Dass die Messe Berlin ein Alternativkonzept auf die Beine gestellt hat, das den persönlichen Austausch zwischen Herstellern, Händlern und den Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Medien auch unter diesen erschwerten Bedingungen möglich macht, verdient größte Anerkennung“, sagt Dr. Reinhard Zinkann, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Miele Gruppe.

Miele selbst bereitet sich derzeit auf die Teilnahme an der Global Press Conference vor. Dieses Format, das üblicherweise im April in Südeuropa stattfindet, ist nun parallel zur IFA Special Edition auf dem Berliner Messegelände geplant. Laut Messe Berlin werden allein vor Ort rund 800 Journalistinnen und Journalisten aus mehr als 50 Ländern erwartet. Darüber hinaus können Medienvertreter das Geschehen digital verfolgen. Von einem eigenen Stand sieht Miele in diesem Jahr, der Corona-bedingten Erschwernisse wegen, jedoch ab. Für den Kontakt zum Handel, namentlich mit Blick auf die Herbstneuheiten, werden virtuelle Formate verstärkt genutzt.

Die Produktneuheiten und sonstigen News von Miele präsentieren Reinhard Zinkann sowie Dr. Axel Kniehl, Geschäftsführer Marketing und Vertrieb, der Presse. Danach stehen beide auch für vertiefende persönliche Interviews zur Verfügung. „Wir zeigen spannende neue Geräte und intelligente Features aus allen Produktbereichen, die es so nur bei Miele gibt“, verspricht Zinkann. Der genaue Termin für den Miele-Slot auf der Global Press Conference folgt, sobald die Terminverteilung der Messe Berlin steht.

Download als PDF Download inkl. Medien (zip)
Medienkontakt

Julia Cink
+ 49 (0)5241/89-1962
julia.cink@miele.com

Ansprechpartner Presse

Ansprechpartner

Rufen Sie uns an oder schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail, wenn Sie Fragen oder Wünsche haben. Wir helfen Ihnen gern.

Zu den Ansprechpartnern

Presseservice abonnieren

Mit dem kostenlosen Miele-Presseservice erhalten Sie per Mail einen Link zu den neuesten Pressetexten und Fotos von Miele.

Hier anmelden